Happy Birthday TB!

Many of youse will know that today is a very special day for a very special Blogocrat.

Despite the fact that he’s from Queensland and is dressed exclusively by Lowes, TB Queensland has been a long standing member of “the crats” and Tim Dunlop’s site Blogocracy.

We have all come to know TB as someone who has a big heart and a broad mind and likes to keep up with the times with his new computer and new teeth. He’s also a “performance artiste” with his own unique, irrepressible style. He can also be a cyncial old sod, but we love him all the same.

So, from all of us, to all of youse TB, we wishes you a very happy birthday!

63 Responses

  1. I have joined the “Ayes” side of the debate to back up reb’s proposal.

  2. Aye agree.

  3. I’ve managed to find some very rare paparazzi footage of TB doing an impromptu streetside performance!

  4. As the Speaker was wont to say continually last week
    “I think the aye’s have it. Division required? Division required. Ring the bells for four minutes”. πŸ˜›

    That is to say, “Happy B’day TB and screw those that disagree cos we outnumber them” πŸ˜€

  5. Here’s another one…

  6. Happy Birthday, TB. πŸ™‚

  7. Happy Birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday to you! A felicitation much better written than sung by me.

    Many happy returns TB. Have an absolute blinder!

  8. It’s not too early yet is it TB? It is your birthday after all…
    *clink* Happy Birthday.

  9. Ya silly buggers! Thanks!

    Just had luch in the backyard with The Minister (bruchetta {hope that’s right, Min} and a bottle of Cockatoo Ridge bubbly) …

    …what a luverly surprise … teary … serious! Bugger, love youse all – (yes even, Neil)

    … those videos are not me! They are my impersonators!

    On a serious note … (excuse the pun!)

    … discussed working with Matman Promotions last night (he’s the manager for Gerrard O’Donoghue {and others} you may remember the Roy Orbison look/sing a like on Australia’s Got Talent?)

  10. Happy Birthday, TB. I’ve certainly celebrated it today.

    (Now I’ve got a legit reason to explain to my partner later on why there’s no Merlot left in the cellar.)

  11. hic* that was “lunch”

    Obviously never too late bacchus! πŸ˜€

  12. Oops! That’s “early!” B

    Join the party Daphon! Glad to be off “assistance” πŸ˜‰

  13. Last week I mentioned that it would be interesting to describe the mental picture we have of each other so I issue a challenge.

    Describe your mental picture of TB.

  14. should be interesting, scaper, no prompting (you have an advantage!) …

    … obviously, sreb has a unique perspective! πŸ˜†

  15. Hmmm, a mental picture?

    All Queenslanders look & act like Sir Joh in my mind’s eye.

    Apparently they won “something” last week…sparking murders in Port Moresby. Imagine what they’re doing in Port Moresby today to celebrate this great man’s B’day?

    Prosperity with Integrity! I prefer to live in Queensland instead of planet Earth!

  16. LOL! HD! Close, very close (lived in PM for 12 months!)

  17. I thought all South Australians looked like Don Dunstan…metrosexuals complete with safari suits.

  18. Well I’ve already put up youtube footage of my mental picture of TB.

    But then of course there’s always this genuine photo snapped at Brisbane Airport.

  19. I think I’m glad I’m too young to know much about Don Dunstan.

  20. Dunstan’s love child?

  21. reb, on June 29th, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Sorry, that’s me, uncle!

  22. Ae you planning an alcohol free day TB?

  23. I thought everyone in Tasmania is related.

  24. Miglo, on June 29th, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    G’day Migs!

    Are you a fan of Malcolm Turncoat? 😯

  25. I’m not sure if they’re related or not scaper but I’m pretty sure that they all look & act like 2-headed Bob Browns.

  26. “Dunstan’s love child?”

    That might explain why mum tried to get me to do piano lessons & ballet?

  27. Ballet?

    Now I’ve got my mental picture of you in a tutu!

  28. A safari tutu I’ll have you know!

  29. LOL!

  30. But seriously, from the little I know of Dunstan (veeery little)…I’d say I’m surprised that a large underpopulated desert like SA was so “progressive” for its time.

    An aside.

    Are you aware of the plans for geothermal drilling right at my backdoor scaper?……….somewhere in the vicinity of Penola I believe.

  31. I thought everyone in Tasmania is related.

    Well they certainly all look alike. Slide 15 of 15 is one I took in Hobart.

    http://www.slideshare.net/flecher77/awkward-family-photos-part-2

  32. TB, if you’re going to ask silly questions as to whether I’m a fan of Turnbull then I’ve a good mind to withdraw my birthday wishes to you.

  33. I’m not aware of any hotrock zones in that area…maybe a new discovery.

    I just checked, there is an area there but the heat is only about 150C at 5km down…the Cooper Basin is around 240C at 5km down.

  34. Miglo, on June 29th, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Alright, mate, grab a glass and “clink” …

  35. I’ve even poured myself a glass of wine, actually half a glass…clink!

  36. Wonder if Il can get another WT on me birfdee?

    Here goes …

  37. YES!

    “clink”

  38. Yum WT.

    I’m on my 3rd but I feel like I’ve had 20 on account of coming off of nighshift this morning, having no sleep since 6pm last night & not eating since 7:30am.

    Alcohol efficiency!

    Bravo 10 days off.

  39. TB – this angel is smiling after listening to that!

    πŸ˜€

  40. joni, ta!

    Sometimes ya gotta prove a point! πŸ˜‰

    “clink”

    HD – time to break out the Breed!

  41. Not the latest thing………The GENUWine thang!

  42. I’ve just poured myself a glass of something nice.

    *clink* TB, and good luck to all!

  43. Happy birthday TB. . . . .from one old bastard to another.

  44. Hopefully not a tall glass of U*i*e on the rocks Tony.

  45. Happy birthday TB. Apparently you share the same birthdate with one Micheal Jackson 29/6/58.

  46. *michael

  47. Ob

    All I can say his – do do do do – do do do

  48. Exactly TB, and good on you.
    The other is fertiliser.

  49. LOL!

  50. TB: you haven’t picked up my card sent the day before your birf’day.

  51. Well, I had a birthday too, mine was on the 27/6 but I have been totally surpassed by an elderly gent who had birthday greetings starting a week before the actual event. I am farrah fawcett to your michael jackson TB! πŸ˜†

    Many Happy Returns to you TB and may we both have many more of them (birthdays that is)! The birthdays wouldn’t be the same without the love and celebrations shown by our families.

  52. Happy B’day Kittylitter for the other day.

  53. Happy Birthday, kitty and may you have many more.

  54. Many Happy Returns, Kitty, we’ll do a double next year!!!!

    (Not sure about all this MJ stuff – though!)

    Min – none received?? πŸ˜•

  55. Very happy birthday to you TB and to you Kitty.

    Its easy sending the both of you the best wishes of things to come.

  56. Happy birthday Kitty!

  57. Thanks guys, I didn’t mean to rain on TB’s parade though. We shall have a double next year TB, will look forward to it.

  58. Happy birthday, kittylitter and TB. And merry un-birthday to everyone else (on the premise that there’s no time like the present, rain or shine, to parade the celebration of everyone ).

  59. I love your post legion. Happy un-Birthday celebration parade to all blogocrats.

  60. By the way Legion – your comment on un-birthdays was our 50000 comment.

  61. No card TB..have you checked your inbox? I’ll email the link to the card which was supposed to have been sent last Friday grrr..ah well, better late than never.

    And also belated birthday wishes to Kitty and a very happy unbirthday to the rest of us πŸ™‚

  62. Sorry I missed your birthday Kitty. All the best.

Comments are closed.

